Announcing the finalists of the CTO of the Year Europe awards 2019

For the categories Large Enterprises and SME's, Finalists Chief Technology Officers of the Year Europe 2019 are:

Large Enterprises

• Eike Böhm, CTO, KION Group AG
• Erik Ekudden, CTO, Ericsson
• Amina Hamidi-Calvo, CTO, ABB Electrification


• Samuel Myllykangas, Chief Strategy Officer, Blueprint Genetics
• Joeri Van Steen, CTO, Faktion
• Shahrouz Yousefi, CTO, ManoMotion AB
The finalists were selected from nominations submitted from all over Europe, based on their capacity to instigate positive change or make an impact on the growth and innovation of their company. Award finalists will be recognised at the “Reinventing Europe’s Industrial Leadership” conference on 12 November 2019 in Brussels. During the event, these CTOs will take to the stage and discuss the role of CTOs and how they boost an organisation’s performance. The evening will draw to a close with the award ceremony for the winners. For more information about the awards, click here .